SKIP TO PAGE CONTENT

Dr. Michelle Bartlett

Associate Professor of Sports and Exercise Sciences

"As humans we are always learning, whether it is small and subconscious, or life-changing lessons. My goal in the classroom is to stimulate and encourage this learning, and hopefully a passion for it."
"I am still learning." – Michelangelo, at age 87

mbartlett@wtamu.edu
Michelle Bartlett's Bio

 

Dr. Trisha Brown

Assistant Professor of Sports and Exercise Sciences

"You are stronger than you think you are."

tmbrown@wtamu.edu
Trisha Brown's Bio

 

Jeffrey Casebolt, M.S.

Instructor of Sports and Exercise Sciences

"If two people continue to agree one person is not necessary."

jcasebolt@wtamu.edu
Jeffrey Casebolt's Bio

 

Dr. Gene L. Farren

Assistant Professor of Sports and Exercise Sciences

"Over-preparation and sacrifice are the only ways to assure you will achieve your goals; life is unpredictable, so need to be prepared for anything and be willing to sacrifice the small stuff." – Micheal Phelps

gfarren@wtamu.edu  
Gene Farren's Bio

 

Heather Ferrell, MS, MBA, LAT, ATC

Instructor of Sports and Exercise Sciences, ATP Clinical Coordinator

"A man can be as great as he wants to be. If you believe in yourself and have the courage, the determination, the dedication, the competitive drive, and if you are willing to sacrifice the little things in life and pay the price for the things that are worthwhile, it can be done." — Vince Lombardi

htreece@wtamu.edu
Heather Ferrell's Bio

 

Dr. Vanessa Fiaud

Associate Professor of Sports and Exercise Sciences

"Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever." - Gandhi

vfiaud@wtamu.edu
Vanessa Fiaud's Bio

 

Dr. Rick Haasl

Assistant Dean, Assistant Professor of Sports and Exercise Sciences

"Give, and it will be given to you. A good measure, pressed down, shaken together and running over, will be poured into your lap. For with the measure you use, it will be measured to you." Luke 6:38 (NIV)
"Education is the kindling of a flame, not the filling of a vessel!" ~Socrates~

rhaasl@wtamu.edu
Rick Haasl's Bio

 

Patricia McGuire, M.S.

Instructor of Sports and Exercise Sciences

"With God, all things are possible." - Jesus

pmcguire@wtamu.edu
Patricia McGuire's Bio

 

Dr. Blake Price

Assistant Professor of Sports and Exercise Sciences

"The quality of a person's life is in direct proportion to their commitment to excellence, regardless of their chosen field of endeavor." – Vince Lombardi

bprice@wtamu.edu
Blake Price's Bio

 

Dr. Lorna Strong

Department Head, Assistant Professor of Sports and Exercise Sciences, ATP Program Director

"Athletic training allows me to combine my interest in the medical field with my fascination of sports. The hands-on nature of the Athletic Training Program allows me to work with students collectively and individually to see the content come alive."

lstrong@wtamu.edu
Lorna Strong's Bio