SKIP TO PAGE CONTENT

The purpose of the procurement card program is to provide University employees with a more efficient way to purchase day-to-day supplies. The use of the procurement card is not intended to avoid or bypass appropriate purchasing procedures set forth by the State of Texas. To obtain a procurement card, complete the Procurement Card Application and submit to the Purchasing office. 

Reminder: Reporting dates are from the 4th of the month to the 3rd of the following month with the exception of August and September.

Transaction Allocation and Log Due Dates - Dates are Subject to Change

Month  Due Date
August 2019 Year End  - Due Thursday 8/29 by NOON! No Exceptions!!
September 2019 Wednesday October 9 @ 5:00 pm
October 2019 Thursday November 7 @ 5:00 pm
November 2019 Monday December 9 @ NOON !! NO Exceptions!
December 2019 Thursday January 9 @t 5:00 pm

January 2020

Friday February 7 @ 5:00 pm
February 2020 Monday March 9 @ NOON!!! NO EXCEPTIONS!!
March 2020 Thursday April 9 @ 5:00 pm
April 2020 Thursday May 7 @ 5:00 pm
May 2020 Tuesday June 9 @ 5:00 pm
June 2020 Tuesday July 9 @ 5:00 pm
July 2020

Friday August 7 @ 5:00 pm

Training and Reference Material

Cardholder Allocation Guide - provides instructions for cardholders to allocate monthly charges

Citibank ProCard Procedure Manual- information about procurement card rules and regulations  

Level Manager Guide - information for departmental secretaries and department heads for allocations

 

Training Dates

Please RSVP to Steven Crocker at scrocker@wtamu.edu, or ext. 2105.

Date Time Location
November 07, 2019 (Thursday) 9:00AM - 10:00AM JBK White Room
November 19, 2019 (Tuesday) 10:30AM - 11:30AM JBK White Room
December 17, 2019 (Tuesday) 1:30PM - 2:30PM JBK White Room
January 09, 2020 (Thursday) 1:30PM - 2:30PM JBK White Room
January 21, 2020 (Tuesday) 10:00AM - 11:00AM JBK White Room
February 13, 2020 Thursday) 1:30PM - 2:30PM JBK White Room
February 25, 2020 (Tuesday) 9:30AM - 10:30PM JBK White Room

 

Websites  

Information regarding Vendors on Hold with the State of Texas - for procard purchases over $500.00

https://mycpa.cpa.state.tx.us/tpasscmblsearch/  - HUB Vendors List

Citibank Allocation Website - Monthly allocation Website

 

Procurement Card Forms

ProCard Exception Form - received all goods except the following items

Tax Exempt Form -  State of Texas Tax Exemption Form

Gift Card Purchase Form 

Missing Receipt Form

 

Prohibited Purchases

Purchases over $5000.00 are not allowed & splitting orders are strictly prohibited. Contact Purchasing for assistance. 
Travel
Donations

Contact 

Mickie Scantling - Procurement Card Administrator
(806)651-2099
mscantling@wtamu.edu