West Texas A&M University - Home
Buff Transit Tracker

March 15, 2017

CONTACT:    Randy Ray, 806-651-2807, rray@wtamu.edu

WTAMU’s KWTS Claims 10 Awards at IBS Competition


CANYON, Texas—West Texas A&M University’s student-run radio station, KWTS “The One,” brought home 10 awards from the Intercollegiate Broadcasting Conference in New York. KWTS Program Director Keith Augustine accepted the Golden Microphone awards on behalf of the station. WTAMU earned nine finalist trophies and one winner.

IBS 2017 results
Best Underwriting Spot—Dane Glenn, Timothy Rivera

Most Creative Show—David Dueñes, Malcolm Montgomery, Dane Glenn, Miranda Perez

Best Play-by-Play, Other—Aaron Becker, Ryan Money, Brevan Prichett

Best Sports Update—Ryan Money

Best Sports Pre or Post Game Show—Aaron Becker, Ryan Money, Brevan Prichett

Best College Radio Station (Under 10,000 Students)—KWTS

Best Use of Instagram—KWTS Instagram

Best Use of YouTube—KWTS WordPress

Best Engineer—Johnny Story

Best Promotions Director—Alyssa Taylor

This is the station’s second year to compete at IBS. For more information, visit wtamu.edu/kwts.


Post a Comment