West Texas A&M University

Pinnacle Award

The Foundation’s first Pinnacle Award was presented in 2006 to recognize an outstanding donor who not only supports the University financially, but also gives of their time and labor to promote WTAMU in the community.  The Pinnacle Award is presented annually at the Old Main Society event.

Past Pinnacle Award recipients are:

  • 2017 - Amarillo National Bank
  • 2016- The Don and Sybil Harrington Foundation
  • 2015 - Don and Twanna Powell
  • 2014 - Dyke and Terry Rogers
  • 2013 - Atmos Energy & Charles K. and Barbara K. Vaughan
  • 2012 - Jack and Helen Hayward
  • 2011 - Helen Piehl
  • 2010 - John G. O'Brien
  • 2009 - Ray and Barbara Bain
  • 2008 - John Marmaduke
  • 2007 - Bill and Joyce Attebury
  • 2006 - Geneva and Stanley Schaeffer

Opportunity Award Winner

The Foundation's inaugural Opportunity Award was presented in 2016 to recognize outstanding organizations that provide financial means for students attending WTAMU. Recipients are recognized for their outstanding role in philanthropy for higher education.

Old Main Society

The Old Main Society was established in 1998 to recognize individuals, organizations and corporations that have given lifetime contributions of $50,000 or more to support the students and mission of West Texas A&M. Old Main Society members are recognized in portraits and plaques in the foyer of the Old Main Building.

The 2016 Old Main Society event took place on Thursday, August 9, 2018 at Legacy Hall in the Jack B. Kelley Student Center. 

Recognition Categories

  • Supporter—$50,000-$99,999
  • Sustainer—$100,000-$249,999
  • Ambassador—$250,000-$499,999
  • Patron—$500,000-$999,999
  • Benefactor—$1 million-$4,999,999
  • Visionary—$5 million or more

2017 Old Main Society Inductees to be announced