West Texas A&M University

Buff Transit Tracker
Business Office Contact Us

Contact Us

Business Office
Old Main, Room 104
806-651-2080
bo@wtamu.edu
Office Hours: Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to noon, 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.
Cashier Window Hours: Monday to Friday, 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.

­

Shelly Davis

Shelly Davis
Associate Vice President/Controller
806-651-2076
sdavis@wtamu.edu
­

Kathy Lehnick

Kathy Lehnick
Administrative Secretary
806-651-2089
klehnick@wtamu.edu

 

 


Stephen Cross

Stephen Cross
Manager of Reporting
806-651-2077
scross@wtamu.edu

  • Monthly vehicle log
  • Journal entry for grant accounts
  • State reporting
  • A&M Systems reporting­
  • Campus PCI compliance
Julie Harvell

Julie A Harvell­­
Bursar
806-651-2086
jharvell@wtamu.edu

Manager of Student Receivables and Cashier Window

  • Sponsored billing
  • Account Billing
  • State reporting

Todd McNeill


Todd McNeill
Manager of Accounting
806-651-2078
tmcneill@wtamu.edu

Manager of university accounts and accounting systems reporting

Christie Wilhite


Christie Wilhite­
Accountant II
806- 651-2079
cwilhite@wtamu.edu

Accounts Payable

  • Monthly account balancing
  • Credit card settlement
  • Lost refund/payment checks

Don Adams

Don P Adams
Accountant II

806-651-3351­ dpadams@wtamu.edu

  • Tax accountant
  • IRS reporting
  • 1098-T
  • 1099
  • 1042-S

 

 

Kendra Braughton

Kendra Braughton
Customer Service Representative
806-651-2084
kbraughton@wtamu.edu

  • Student account payments
  • University deposits
  • Emergency loan payments
  • General student billing questions

 

Sharla Browne

Sharla Browne
Accounting Assistant

806-651-2942
sbrowne@wtamu.edu

­
Electronic files of journal entries and payment vouchers

 

Renee Brummett
­

 

Renee Brummett
Accountant I
806-651-5906
rbrummett@wtamu.edu

  • Vouchers for state accounts
  • Austin holds list

Hsiao-ping Chen


Hsiao-Ping Chen
Accountant II
806-651-3350
hchen@wtamu.edu

  • Internal journal entry
  • University utility payment
  • Internal charges

 

 


Benita Griego

 

 

Benita Griego
Accountant I
806-651-2094

bgriego@wtamu.edu

  • Chart of accounts
  • Interdepartmental requisitions
  • Aramark invoice and payment
  • E-check payments

Misty Hobbs

 

 

Misty C Hobbs
Account/Student Receivables Assistant
806-651-2081
mhobbs@wtamu.edu

  • Emergency loan coordinator
  • Student billing questions
  • Dorm deposits and refunds
  • Student withdrawals
Mendy Johnson

Mendy Johnson
Customer Service Representative
806-651-2083
mkjohnson@wtamu.edu

  • Student account payments
  • University deposits
  • Emergency loan payments
  • General student billing questions
 

 



Diane King
Travel Coordinator
806-651-2090
travel@wtamu.edu
dking@wtamu.edu

 

  • Travel vouchers
  • Travel card
  • CBA card

 

 

 

Lynette Lough



Lynette Lough
Student Accounts/Billing Coordinator
806-651-2085
llough@wtamu.edu

  • Billing software programming
  • Student billing
  • State reporting

 

 

 

Darla McLean

Darla McLean
Student Accounts Representative I
806-651-3352
dmclean@wtamu.edu

  • Student credit balances
  • Past due student balances
  • Student accounts at collections
Sandra  G Roberts

Sandra G Roberts Accounting Assistant 806-651-2091 sroberts@wtamu.edu

  • Vouchers for non-state accounts
  • Voucher student refunds
  • Voucher travel reimbursement