West Texas A&M University

Buff Transit Tracker
Business Office Contact Us

Contact Us

Business Office
Old Main, Room 104
806-651-2080
bo@wtamu.edu
Office Hours: Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Cashier Window Hours: Monday to Friday, 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.


Shelly Davis
Associate Vice President/Controller
806-651-2076
sdavis@wtamu.edu

Bernice Burnside
Administrative Associate IV
806-651-2080
bburnside@wtamu.edu

 

Julie A Harvell­­
Bursar
806-651-2086
jharvell@wtamu.edu

Manager of Student Receivables Area
Sponsored Student Billing

 

Todd McNeill
Director of Finance
806-651-2078
tmcneill@wtamu.edu
corrections@wtamu.edu

Manager of University accounts
Manager of Accounting Systems Reporting

Don P Adams
Financial Accountant II
806-651-3351­
dpadams@wtamu.edu

        Tax accountant
        IRS reporting
        1098-T
        1099
        1042-S
         Royalties

Kendra Braughton
Collection Specialist
806-651-3352
kbraughton@wtamu.edu

  • Student credit balances
  • Past due student balances
  • Student accounts at collections
  • Student accounts in write off
  • General student billing questions

Ami Brown
Financial Assistant III
806-651-2083
abrown@wtamu.edu

  • Student account payments
  • University deposits
  • Emergency loan payments
  • General student billing questions

Sharla Browne
Financial Accountant I
806-651-2942
sbrowne@wtamu.edu

Post Awards Accounting Assistant

Renee Brummett
Financial Accountant I
806-651-3354
rbrummett@wtamu.edu
  • Chart of Accounts
    Object Codes
    Electronic Checks

Lauren  Cazarez
Financial Accountant IV
806-651-2098
lcazarez@wtamu.edu

Post Awards/Grants:
Invoices
Reconciliation
Pass throughs
Reporting

Hsiao-Ping Chen
Financial Accountant II
806-651-3350
hchen@wtamu.edu

  • Internal journal entry
  • University utility payment
  • Internal charges
  • Account adjustment and corrections

Jennifer Dishong
Financial Accountant II
TBD
bo@wtamu.edu
  • Fixed Assets

 


Financial Assistant III
806-651-2084
bo@wtamu.edu

  • Student account payments
  • University deposits
  • Emergency loan payments
  • General student billing questions

Financial Accountant II
806-651-3354
bo@wtamu.edu

  • State vouchers
  • USAS

 


Misty C Hobbs
Financial Accountant I
806-651-2081
mhobbs@wtamu.edu

  • Emergency loans
  • Housing deposits
  • Student withdrawals
  • Dishonored checks
  • Tuition rebates
 

Diane King
Financial Specialist III
806-651-2090
travel@wtamu.edu
dking@wtamu.edu

  • Travel vouchers
  • Travel card
  • CBA card

Lynette Lough
Assistant Bursar
806-651-2085
llough@wtamu.edu

  • Billing programming
  • Student billing
  • State reporting

Sandra G Roberts
Financial Specialist I
806-651-2091
sroberts@wtamu.edu

  • Vouchers for non-state accounts
  • Voucher student refunds
  • Voucher travel reimbursement


Patrick Shelton
Financial Practitioner I
806-651-2094
pshelton@wtamu.edu

  • Billing software programming
  • Student billing

Chinhda Sysombath
Financial Accountant II
806-651-2077
csysombath@wtamu.edu

USAS and Foundation Accounting
State reporting
A&M Systems reporting­
Campus PCI compliance

 

Christie Wilhite­
Financial Accountant II
806- 651-2079
cwilhite@wtamu.edu

        Cash balancing
        Bank balancing
        Credit card settlement
        Lost refund/payment checks