West Texas A&M University - Home
Physical Plant Contact Us

Contact Us

Physical Plant/Facilities
WTAMU/SSC Physical Plant/Facilities
WTAMU Box 60739
2401 Russell Long Blvd
Canyon, Texas 79016-0001
806-651-2133 
Fax: 806-651-2135
physicalplant@wtamu.edu

Office Hours
Monday – Friday 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Attended number for after hours and weekends facilities emergencies
806-651-2200

Administration
Danny K. Smith, Unit Director
806-651-2141
Danny.Smith@sscserv.com

Tadhi Hayes, Asst. Director of Architectural and Engineering Services
806-651-2138
Tadhi.hayes@sscserv.com

Cindy Riggs, Executive Secretary
806-651-2144
Cindy.Riggs@sscserv.com

Mevlyn Moudy, Secretary
806-651-2131
Mevlyn.Moudy@sscserv.com

Physical Plant Shops
Mike Wopperer, Draftsman/Construction Manager/Safety
806-651-2130
Mike.Wopperer@sscserv.com

Ray Blevins, HVAC/Electrical Manager
806-651-2146
Ray.blevins@sscserv.com

Larry Bedwell, Grounds/Transportation Manager
806-651-2151
Larry.Bedwell@sscserv.com

Ricardo Machado, Custodial Manager
806-651-5279
Ricardo.Machado@sscserv.com

Walter McNeill, Shop/Paint Manager
806-651-2142
Walter.Mcneill@sscserv.com

Ed Deleon, Plumbing/Utilities Manager
806-651-2234
Ed.Deleon@sscserv.com