West Texas A&M University

Buff Transit Tracker
Research Assistants

Department of Life, Earth and Environmental Sciences
Research Assistants

Kimberly Baker

Kimberly Baker

Current program: Master of Science in Environmental Sciences
Research topic(s): ·Circadian regulation of gastrointestinal motility and enteric serotonin biosynthesis in mice.
Advisor(s):Dr. Stephen Karaganis
Email: kjbaker3@buffs.wtamu.edu

Photo Available Soon

Tingwei Adeck

Current program: Bachelor of Science in Biology
Research topic(s): Tryptophan hydroxylase 1 expression in daytime food restricted mice.
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Karaganis
Email: tadeck1@buffs.wtamu.edu

Cory Davis

Cory Davis

Current program: Bachelor of Science in Physics
Research topic(s): Nuclear magnetic resonance spectroscopy on the laboratory-generated lead oxide ice-nucleating particles
Advisor: Dr. Catherine Clewett and Dr. Naruki Hiranuma
Email: cbdavis1@buffs.wtamu.edu

Craig Whiteside

Craig Whiteside

Current program: Master of Science in Environmental Sciences
Research topic(s): Immersion freezing of coal combustion ash particles from the Texas Panhandle
Advisor: Dr. Naruki Hiranuma
Email: clwhiteside1@buffs.wtamu.edu

Kimberly Cory

Kimberly Cory

Current program: Master of Science in Biology
Research topic(s): Laboratory measurements of immersion freezing abilities of non-proteinaceous and proteinaceous biological particulate proxies
Advisor: Dr. Naruki Hiranuma
Email: kmcory1@buffs.wtamu.edu

Joshua Mills

Joshua Mills

Current program: Bachelor of Science in Biology
Research topic(s): Laboratory investigation on the immersion freezing behavior of Arctic aerosols collected in Ny-Ålesund, Svalbard
Advisor: Dr. Naruki Hiranuma
Email: jamills2@buffs.wtamu.edu

Reece Mcfarlin

Reece McFarlin

Current program: Bachelor of Science in Agricultural Business
Research topic(s): Ice Nucleation activity of dust particles emitted from cattle feeding operations in Texas Panhandle
Advisor(s): Dr. Naruki Hiranuma and Dr. Mallory Vestal
Email: rbmcfarlin1@buffs.wtamu.edu

Zachary Salcido

Zachary Salcido

Current program: Bachelor of Science in Geology
Research topic(s): Immersion freezing ability of ambient filter samples collected in Bologna, Italy
Advisor: Dr. Naruki Hiranuma
Email: zbsalcido1@buffs.wtamu.edu

Zechariah Saavedra

Zechariah Saavedra

Current program: Master of Science in Biology
Research topic(s): Biodiversity inventory of the Arachnida of the Yoakum Dunes Wildlife Management Area
Advisor: Dr. David Sissom
Email: zjsaavedra1@buffs.wtamu.edu