West Texas A&M University - Home
Department of Communication - Hall of Fame

Purpose and Mission of Communication Hall of Fame
To honor outstanding alumni
To strengthen alumni relations
To bring greater visibility to the Department of Communication
To encourage development and donor opportunities
To engage local professionals

Nominations for the Communication Hall of Fame may be made by filling out this nomination form and can be sent to
Dr. Trudy Hanson via fax: 806.651.2818; email: thanson@wtamu.edu; or mail: ATTN: Trudy Hanson,
Department of Communication, Box 60754, Canyon, Texas 79016-0001

 Deadline for Nominations:  July 15, 2014


 Please join us for the

2014 Communication Hall of Fame Banquet
October 10, 2014  •  6:00 p.m.
$50 Tickets for banquet and Awards Ceremony

(Contact WTAMU Department of Communication for tickets at 806.651.2798
or by emailing thanson@wtamu.edu)
Sponsored by the WTAMU Department of Communication


Communication Hall of Fame
Selection Committee Members:

  • Keith Brown, Opportunity Plan
  • Mary Coyne, McCormick Advertising
  • Jacob Albracht, KFDA
  • Jackie Kingston, KAMR
  • Michele Mcaffery, AGN Media
  • Larry Lemmons, KVII

WTAMU Communication
Faculty Committee Members:

  • Kim Bruce
  • Butler Cain
  • Trudy Hanson
  • Emily Kinsky
  • Randy Ray
  • Lori Westermann


2014 Communication Hall of Fame Inductees  


 Gary Beagle                                           Steve Cornett  


      Andy Mangum                                           Lisa Schmidt            


Apply Now American Communication Association Logo