West Texas A&M University - Home
Department of Agricultural Sciences Faculty

Department of Agricultural Sciences

Faculty

Dr. Lal K. Almas

Dr. Lal K. Almas

Associate Professor of Agricultural Business and Economics

"I enjoy teaching because teachers make a difference in the lives of their students."

lalmas@wtamu.edu
Dr. Almas' Bio
Dr. Almas' Personal Page

 

Dr. Eric Bailey

Dr. Eric Bailey

Assistant Professor of Animal Science

“If a man empties his purse into his head, no man can take it from him. An investment in knowledge always pays the best interest.” – Benjamin Franklin

ebailey@wtamu.edu
Dr. Bailey's Bio

Dr. Lance Baker

Dr. Lance Baker

Associate Professor of Animal Science

lbaker@wtamu.edu
Dr. Baker's Bio  
Dr. Baker's Personal Page

Brock Blaser

Dr. Brock Blaser

Assistant Professor of Plant Science

"Too often we as benevolent Americans have given them food instead of teaching them how to produce food."
– Ezra Taft Benson

bblaser@wtamu.edu  
Dr. Blaser's Bio

James Clark

Dr. James Clark

Dean and Professor Emeritus, College of Agricultural Sciences and Engineering and Coordinator of Graduate Studies, Department of Agricultural Sciences

"The only thing constant in today’s world is change. In adapting to change, you will build upon the experiences that you have learned by obtaining your education at WTAMU. Do not be afraid to ask for help or advice from others. Listen to all sides and then make a decision. Do not let your pride get in the way. Honor and say thank you to those who have helped you meet your educational goals. During the pursuit of your goals, remember to be ethical, honest, diligent, kind, patient, and respectful."

jclark@wtamu.edu  
Dr. Clark's Bio

 Bridget Guerrero

Dr. Bridget Guerrero

Assistant Professor of Agricultural Business

“Our lives are not determined by what happens to us but by how we react to what happens, not by what life brings to us, but by the attitude we bring to life. A positive attitude causes a chain reaction of positive thoughts, events, and outcomes. It is a catalyst, a spark that creates extraordinary results.” --Anonymous

bguerrero@wtamu.edu  
Dr. Guerrero's Bio

Dr. Dean Hawkins

Dr. Dean Hawkins

Department Head, Professor of Agricultural Sciences

“Agriculture built the Texas Panhandle and remains the driving economic force for the region.  At WTAMU, we believe in providing students with a world class education in all aspects of Agriculture that extends beyond the classroom.”

dhawkins@wtamu.edu  
Dr. Hawkin's Bio

Dr. Sam Ives

Dr. Sam Ives

Assistant Professor

“”

sives@wtamu.edu  
Dr. Ives' Bio

Dr. Lance Keith

Dr. Lance Kieth

Professor Agricultural Education

“Students don’t care how much you know until they know how much you care.”

lkieth@wtamu.edu  
Dr. Kieth's Bio

Dr. Kieth's Personal Page

Dr. Ty Lawrence

Dr. Ty Lawrence

Associate Professor of Animal Science

"Students in my courses are engaged in high-tempo, hands-on, student-centered learning activities that can be described as anything but boring.

Students entering my research program will encounter a fast-paced world that will allow them to build teamwork, organizational and time management skills as they become key partners in providing research based solutions to issues challenging the red meat industry."

tlawrence@wtamu.edu
Dr. Lawrence's Bio

Dr. Lawrence's Personal Page

Amanda Love

Amanda Love

Instructor of Equine Business/ Equestrian Team Coach

"I have found there is no better place to reinforce the mastery of life skills needed to be successful in society such as; critical thinking, decision making, leadership and communication skills than on the back of a horse.  It is an honor being an instructor and coach that spends most of my time teaching in a dirt floor classroom with horses rather than desks."

alove@wtamu.edu  
Amanda Love's Bio

Amanda Love's Personal Page

Dr. David Lust

Dr. David Lust

Assistant Professor of Animal Science

"The thing I love about teaching here is watching the tranformation that takes place in students between the time they enter as freshmen and when they leave as career-ready adults. I enjoy contributing to that transformation."

dlust@wtamu.edu
Dr. Lust's Bio
 
Dr. Lust's Personal Page

Dr. Bonnie Pendleton

Dr. Bonnie Pendleton

Associate Professor of Agriculture

"I love and believe in the value of the work I do. We do research and educate students to produce the crops that feed the world. Each of us must eat to live—it does not get any more basic than that. It is truly rewarding to know that my work has global impact." 

bpendleton@wtamu.edu  
Dr. Pendleton's Bio

Dr. Pendleton's Personal Page

Dr. John Pipkin

Dr. John Pipkin

Equine Industry Program Director, Professor of Animal Science

"My primary professional interest, horses, comes from my personal experience represented in a famous quote: "What's good on the outside of a horse, is good for the inside of a man." I enjoy teaching the subjects I do as I have a longtime interest and involvement in equine-related areas, and a lengthy history of study and research involvement in reproductive physiology. Also, students typically have a genuine interest in learning more in these areas, so I'm truly able to add value to their lives. Further, I get to have fun and develop great personal relationships with students through our shared participation in classes and related extra- and co-curricular activities."

jpipkin@wtamu.edu
Dr. Pipkin's Bio
 
Dr. Pipkin's Personal Page

Marty Rhodes

Dr. Marty B. Rhoades

Assistant Professor of Environmental Science

“Agriculture was the first manufacturing industry in America and represents the best of all of us.” – Zack Wamp

mrhoades@wtamu.edu
Dr. Rhoades's Bio

John T. Richeson

Dr. John T. Richeson

Assistant Professor of Animal Science

“Now more than any other period in history, it is an exciting, yet challenging time to be involved in animal agriculture. I strive to share my passion for animal science teaching and research with students, in hope that they become future leaders and contribute to the progress of the beef cattle industry.”

jricheson@wtamu.edu
Dr. Richeson's Bio

Tanner Robertson

Dr. Tanner Robertson

Assistant Professor of Agricultural Media and Communication

“Only a teacher? Thank God I have a calling to the greatest profession of all! I must be vigilant every day, lest I lose one fragile opportunity to improve tomorrow.” – Ivan Welton Fitzwater

trobertson@wtamu.edu 
Dr. Roberston's Bio

Tim Steffens

Tim Steffens

Assistant Professor, Rangeland Resource Management

tsteffens@wtamu.edu
Tim Steffens' Bio

Dr. B.A. Stewart

Dr. B.A. Stewart

Director of Dryland Agriculture Institute

bstewart@wtamu.edu
Dr. Stewart's Bio 

 

Dr. John M. Sweeten

Professor of Agricultural Engineering

jsweeten@wtamu.edu 
Dr. Sweeten's Bio

Don Topliff

Dr. Don R. Topliff

Dean, College of Agriculture, Science, and Engineering;

"If you eat, you are involved in agriculture.  If you want to study agriculture, there is no better place in the world than the Panhandle of Texas."

dtopliff@wtamu.edu
Dr. Topliff's Bio
 
Dr. Topliff's Personal Page

 Mallory Vestal

Dr. Mallory Vestal

Assistant Professor of Agricultural Business & Economics

“With ordinary talent and extraordinary perseverance, all things are attainable.” Sir Thomas Foxwell

mvestal@wtamu.edu
Dr. Vestal's Bio

 Dr. Kevin Williams

Dr. Kevin Williams

Assistant Professor of Agricultural Education

kwilliams@wtamu.edu  
Dr. William's Bio

 

 

Apply Now