West Texas A&M University - Home
Buff Transit Tracker
Your Community

Your Community, Your University

Texas Panhandle High School Tour Schedule

Dr. Walter V. Wendler

West Texas A&M President Walter Wendler is going to visit more than 60 towns in the next 5 months. “Your Community, Your University” is a tour around the Texas Panhandle to find out how WTAMU is contributing to the community’s development.

Starting on Jan. 5, Dr. Wendler will visit all the points in between Dalhart and Childress for open meetings where everybody is welcome. “I want to visit these towns, meet the people, build a relationship and make sure that West Texas A&M University is meeting their needs and serving them well”, he said.

Dr. Wendler was named by the Texas A&M University System in Sept. 1 as the University’s 11th president. This tour is the first effort in recent history by a WTAMU president to visit the top 26 counties of the Texas Panhandle. 

Scheduled
Presentation Date

Scheduled Presentation Time

School

School Address

Thursday, Jan. 5

6 p.m.

Booker High School

  600 S Main, Booker

Monday, Jan. 9

1:30 p.m.

Vista Academy

6000 S Georgia, Amarillo

Tuesday, Jan. 10

1 p.m.

Wheeler High School
Kelton High School
(schools combined; one presentation)

1 Mustang Driver, Wheeler

Tuesday, January 10, 2017

6:00pm

Kelton High School

16703 FM 2697, Wheeler, Texas

Wednesday, Jan. 11

9:30 a.m.

Sunray High School

900 Avenue Q, Sunray

Wednesday, Jan. 11

1:15 p.m.

Stratford High School

503 N 8th Street, Stratford

Wednesday, Jan. 11

5:30 p.m.

Hereford High School

200 Avenue F, Hereford

Thursday, Jan.12

6 p.m.

Higgins High School

406 N Main, Higgins

Monday, Jan. 23

1 p.m.

Channing High School

900 Greenwood Avenue, Channing

Monday, Jan. 23

6 p.m.

Texline High School

302 E Pine Street, Texline

Monday, Jan. 30

9:45 a.m.

River Road High School

101 W Mobley, Amarillo

Monday, Jan. 30

2 p.m.

Memphis High School

1501 High Street, Memphis

Monday, Jan. 30

6 p.m.

Childress High School

800 Avenue J NW, Childress

Tuesday, Jan. 31

11:30 a.m.

Richard Milburn Academy

4106 SW 51st Avenue, Amarillo

Tuesday, February 27, 2017

6:00pm

Lefors High School

209 E 5th Street, Lefors, Texas

Wednesday, Feb. 1

10 a.m.

McLean High School

115 Sixth Street, McLean

Thursday, Feb. 2

10 a.m.

Canyon High School

1701 23rd Street, Canyon

Thursday, Feb. 2

6 p.m.

Darrouzett High School

102 Kansas Avenue, Darrouzett

Monday, Feb. 6

2 p.m.

Wellington High School

811 15th Street, Wellington

Monday, Feb. 6

4 p.m.

Wellington Alumni Launch

To Be Determined, Wellington

Monday, Feb. 6

6 p.m.

Hedley High School

301 Jones Street, Hedley

Monday, Feb. 13

1:30 p.m.

Claude High School

500 5th Street, Claude

Tuesday, Feb. 14

9:30 a.m. and 1:30 p.m.

Premier High School

3242 Hobbs Road, #F, Amarillo

Wednesday, Feb. 15

1:30 p.m.

Bovina High School

606 Halsell Street, Bovina

Wednesday, Feb. 15

6 p.m.

Lazbuddie High School

675 FM 1172, Lazbuddie

Thursday, Feb. 16

6 p.m.

Fort Elliott High School

500 Wilson Avenue, Briscoe

Monday, Feb. 27

9:45 a.m.

Spearman High School

403 E 11th Avenue, Spearman

Monday, Feb. 27

1:30 p.m.

Lefors High School

209 E 5th Street, Lefors

Tuesday, Feb. 28

9:30 a.m.

Randall High School

5800 Attebury Drive, Amarillo

Tuesday, Feb. 28

1:30 p.m.

Caprock High School

3001 East 34th, Amarillo

Tuesday, Feb. 28

6 p.m.

Friona High School

810 7th Street, Friona

Monday, March 6

2 p.m.

Kress High School

200 East 5th Street, Kress

Monday, March 6

6 p.m.

Hart High School

710 2nd Street, Hart

Wednesday, March 8

10 a.m.

Pampa High School

111 E Harvester, Pampa

Wednesday, March 8

2 p.m.

Hartley High School

1221 Johnson Street, Dalhart

  Thursday, March 9

10:30 a.m.

  Silverton High School

700 Loretta Street, Silverton

Thursday, March 9

6 p.m.

Palo Duro High School

1400 North Grant Street, Amarillo

Wednesday, March 22

11:15 a.m.

Dumas High School

411 Miller Avenue, Dumas

Monday, March 27

1:30 p.m.

Groom High School

304 W 3rd Street, Groom

Tuesday, March 28

6 p.m.

Dalhart High School

2100 Spirit Trail, Dalhart

Thursday, March 30

9:30 a.m.

Borger High School

600 West First Street, Borger

Thursday, March 30

1:30 p.m.

Miami High School

100 Warrior Lane, Miami

Thursday, March 30

6 p.m.

Canadian High School

621 S 5th Street, Canadian

Monday, April 3

1:30 p.m.

Vega High School

200 Longhorn Street, Vega

Monday, April 3

6 p.m.

Boys Ranch High School

27 Julian Bivins Blvd, Boys Ranch

Tuesday, April 4

8:50 a.m.

San Jacinto Christian Academy

501 South Carolina - Amarillo

Tuesday, April 4

6 p.m.

White Deer High School

604 S Doucette Street, White Deer

Wednesday, April 5

2 p.m.

Clarendon High School

420 Allen Street, Clarendon

Thursday, April 6

6 p.m.

Amarillo High School

4225 Danbury, Amarillo

Tuesday, April 11

11:30 a.m.

Gruver High School

601 Garnett Street, Gruver

Monday, April 17

9:30 a.m.

West Texas High School: Plemons - Stinnett - Phillips

600 S Stewart Avenue, Stinnet

Monday, April 17

1:30 p.m.

Sanford-Fritch High School

540 Eagle Blvd, Fritch

Friday, April 21

9:30 a.m.

  Ascension Academy

9301 Ascension Parkway, Amarillo

Monday, April 24

9 a.m.

Adrian High School

301 E Matador Drive, Adrian

Tuesday, April 25

8:30 a.m.

Turkey-Quitaque Valley School High School

11826 Hwy 86, Turkey

Monday, May 1

6 p.m.

Farwell High School

801 Avenue G S, Farwell

Thursday, May 4

8:45 a.m.

Highland Park

15300 Amarillo Blvd East, Amarillo

Thursday, May 4

2 p.m.

Happy High School

500 NW 3rd Street, Happy

Thursday, May 4

7 p.m.

Nazareth High School

101 South 1st Street, Nazareth

Monday, May 8

9 a.m.

Dimmitt High School

1405 Western Circle Drive, Dimmitt

Tuesday, May 9

1:30 p.m.

Tulia High School

501 Hornet Place, Tulia

Wedneday, May 10

6:30 p.m.

Tascosa High School

3912 Westlawn Avenue, Amarillo

Thursday, May 11

2 p.m.

Follett High School

205 E Ivanhoe Avenue, Follett

Thursday, May 11

6 p.m.

Perryton High School

1200 S Jefferson, Perryton

Tuesday, May 16

12:45 p.m.

Holy Cross Catholic Academy

4110 S Bonham, Amarillo

Monday, May 22

11:15 a.m.

Panhandle High School

106 W 11th Street, Panhandle