West Texas A&M University - Home
Department of Sports and Exercise Sciences Faculty

Department of Sports and Exercise Sciences

Faculty

 

Dr. Michelle Bartlett

Assistant Professor

"As humans we are always learning, whether it is small and subconscious, or life-changing lessons. My goal in the classroom is to stimulate and encourage this learning, and hopefully a passion for it."

“I am still learning.” – Michelangelo, at age 87

mbartlett@wtamu.edu  
Michelle Bartlett's Bio

 Jeff Casebolt

Jeffery Casebolt

Instructor

“If two people continue to agree one person is not necessary.”

jcasebolt@wtamu.edu
Jeffery Casebolt's Bio

 Dr. Charles Chase

Dr. Charles Chase

Associate Professor

"When students enroll in my classes they can expect my total dedication to their development of a hopefully enjoyable, but certainly functional and working knowledge base of the material being covered, from which they are then able to make informed and personally defensible decisions.  My intent is to provide content of worth and utility that may well be of use to them somewhere down their personal roads of life."

cchase@wtamu.edu
Dr. Charles Chase's Bio

Chris Dane

Chris Dane

Instructor/ATEP Clinical Coordinator

“I love seeing my students take what has been taught in the classroom and apply it in the field, that is when true learning has occurred.”

cdane@wtamu.edu  
Chris Dane's Bio

 Tucker J. Eichhorn

Tucker J. Eichhorn

Instructor, Assistant Athletic Trainer

“Being a teacher brings me a lot of enjoyment, not only do I get to help advanced students in the Athletic Training Education Program, but I also have the opportunity through teaching to open students eyes to the profession of athletic training.”

teichhorn@wtamu.edu
Tucker Eichhorn's Bio

 

Heather Ferrell

Assistant Athletic Trainer

“A man can be as great as he wants to be. If you believe in yourself and have the courage, the determination, the dedication, the competitive drive, and if you are willing to sacrifice the little things in life and pay the price for the things that are worthwhile, it can be done.”—Vince Lombardi

htreece@wtamu.edu
Heather Treece's Bio

 Vanessa Fiaud

Dr. Vanessa Fiaud

Assistant Professor of Sports and Exercise Sciences

"Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever."
- Gandhi

vfiaud@wtamu.edu 
Vanessa Fiaud's Bio


Rick Raasl

Rick Haasl

Assistant to the Dean, Instructor

“Give, and it will be given to you. A good measure, pressed down, shaken together and running over, will be poured into your lap. For with the measure you use, it will be measured to you.” Luke 6:38 (NIV)

“Education is the kindling of a flame, not the filling of a vessel!” ~Socrates~

rhaasl@wtamu.edu
Rick Haasl's Bio

Ron Hulsey

William R. Hulsey

Head Athletic Trainer

"Athletic training students that I supervise know that the health care of our WTAMU student athletes is always my top priority.  If my students learn that from me, then I feel like they have learned the most important thing about being a great certified athletic trainer!"

whulsey@wtamu.edu   
William R. Hulsey's Bio

Matthew Kuennen

Dr. Matthew Kuennen

Assistant Professor

"I have two goals as an educator: 1. Make students more marketable to potential employers. 2. Prepare students to transition into the workplace. My methods do not make me popular; however, they generate clear, quantifiable results!"

mkuennen@wtamu.edu  
Dr. Matthew Kuennen's Bio

 Benjamin N. Montemayor

Benjamin N. Montemayor

Instructor

“I like a teacher who gives you something to take home to think about besides homework.”

bmontemayor@wtamu.edu   
Benjamin N. Montemayor's Bio

 Seth Naughton

Seth Naughton

Assistant Athletic Trainer, Claims Coordinator

"The best thing about West Texas A&M University is the family atmosphere found in my department. We look out for one another and get great enjoyment out of improving the health of our student athletes."

snaughton@wtamu.edu   
Seth Naughton's Bio

Blake Price

Blake Price, M.S.

Instructor

“The quality of a person's life is in direct proportion to their commitment to excellence, regardless of their chosen field of endeavor.” – Vince Lombardi

bprice@wtamu.edu
Blake Price's Bio

Lorna Strong

Lorna Strong

Department Head, Instructor, ATEP Program Director

"Athletic training allows me to combine my interest in the medical field with my fascination of sports. The hands-on nature of the Athletic Training Education Program allows me to work with students collectively and individually to see the content come alive."

lstrong@wtamu.edu
Lorna Strong's Bio

 Stephanie Sumpter

Stephanie Sumpter

Associate Athletic Director/Senior Woman Administrator

"While I am serving others as You would have me do, please help me to remember that I am truly serving You." -R.Fogle

ssumpter@wtamu.edu   
Stephanie Sumpter's Bio

 

 

Apply Now