West Texas A&M University

Buff Transit Tracker
Department of Nursing Faculty

Department of Nursing

Faculty

 Marietta Branson

Dr. Marietta Branson

Assistant Professor of Nursing Associate Department Head, Alternative Programs

mbranso@wtamu.edu  
Dr. Branson's Bio
{C}

 Carole Brown

N. Carole Brown

Instructor of Nursing

{C}

ncbrown@wtamu.edu 
N. Carole Brown's Bio

 Priscella Correa

Priscella Correa

Instructor of Nursing

“I enjoy incorporating personal experiences in the classroom and observing the students become confident in their abilities”

pcorrea@wtamu.edu 
Priscella Correa's Bio {C}

 Dr. Lisa Davis

Dr. Lisa Davis

Associate Professor of Nursing Associate Department Head, Graduate Nursing Programs

"Niels Bohr said, 'The opposite of a true statement is a false statement, but the oppisite of a profound truth can be another profound truth.'  In my classes, you can expect to be in a community of learners seeking profound truth."

{C}

ldavis@wtamu.edu  
Dr. Davis' Bio

 Dr. Deborah Davenport

Dr. Deborah Davenport

Associate Professor of Nursing Associate Department Head, Undergraduate Nursing Program

"The greatest thing about being a nurse and being a nurse educator is I never experience boredom or sameness—every day is different, every patient and student is special and unique, and every experience I have enjoyed has made me who I am today."

ddavenport@wtamu.edu  
Dr. Davenport's Bio

{C}

 Shravan Devkota

Shravan Devkota

Instructor of Nursing

""

{C}

sdevkota@wtamu.edu  
Shravan Devkota's Bio

 Patricia L. Garansuay

Patricia L. Garansuay

Instructor of Nursing

“The purpose of life is not to be happy. It is to be useful, to be honorable, to be compassionate, to have it make some difference that you have lived and lived well.” -Ralph Waldo Emerson

As a nurse educator, it is my desire to instill a sense of honor, purpose, and integrity in my students. I believe that through this effort, not only will the students achieve success but as nurses positively impact others with whom they come in contact.

pgaransuay@wtamu.edu  
Patricia Garansuay's Bio

{C}

 Lance Hadley

Dr. Lance Hadley

Instructor of Nursing

“Being a nurse isn’t about grades, it’s about being who we are. No book can teach you how to cry with a patient. No class can teach you how to tell their family that their parents have died or are dying. No professor can teach you how to find dignity in giving someone a bed bath. A nurse is not about the pills or the charting. It’s about being able to love people when they are at their weakest moments.”
Author Unknown

{C}

lhadley@wtamu.edu  
Lance Hadley's Bio

 Vicki Hartin

Vicki Hartin

Instructor of Nursing

"Teaching at West Texas A&M University affords me the opportunity to interact with young people interested in making a lasting difference in our community."

vhartin@wtamu.edu  
Vicki Hartin's Bio

{C}

 Kristin Kuhlmann

Dr. Kristin Kuhlmann

Assistant Professor of Nursing

“We can do no great things, only small things with great love. What we do is less than a drop in the ocean; but if it were missing, the ocean would lack something.”
Mother Teresa

{C}

kkuhlmann@wtamu.edu  
Dr. Kuhlmann's Bio

 Collette Loftin

Dr. Collette Loftin

Assistant Professor of Nursing Associate Department Head, Clinical Coordination Undergraduate Nursing Program

"I enjoy each of my students, and I hope what I teach will make them better nurses."

cloftin@wtamu.edu  
Dr. Loftin's Bio

{C}

 Jennifer Moore

Jennifer Moore

Instructor of Nursing

“For one human being to love another; that is perhaps the most difficult of all our tasks, the ultimate, the last test and proof, the work for which all other work is but preparation.” – Rainer Maria Rilke

{C}

jmoore@wtamu.edu  
Jennifer Moore's Bio

Angela Phillips

Dr. Angela Phillips

Assistant Professor of Nursing
FNP Program Director

aphillips@wtamu.edu  
Dr. Phillips' Bio

{C}

{C}

Helen Reyes

Dr. Helen Reyes

Department Head of Nursing
Assistant Professor

"Nursing has been an exciting and rewarding career for me. Being a professional nurse has allowed me to reinvent myself many times as a hospital nurse, psychiatric nurse, school nurse, nurse administrator, home health agency owner, and now nursing faculty member and department head. I would highly recommend professional nursing to anyone who is looking for a career that fosters critical thinking, academic excellence, caring, community service and global health. Discover the buff in you; discover the nurse in you."

hreyes@wtamu.edu  
Dr. Reyes' Bio

Lisa Robinson

Lisa Robinson

Instructor/Director of Bivins Learning Center

“I would rather entertain and hope that people learned something than educate people and hope they were entertained.”
Walt Disney

lgrobinson@wtamu.edu  
Lisa Robinson's Bio

 

Kathy Shipp

Instructor of Nursing

{C}

kshipp@wtamu.edu  
Kathy Shipp's Bio

Heidi Taylor

Dr. Heidi Taylor

Associate Professor

htaylor@wtamu.edu 
Dr. Taylor's Bio

 Nancy Turrubiates

Nancy Turrubiates

Instructor of Nursing

{C}

“Advocating and teaching for nursing creates positive change in the lives of patients, families and communities”

nturrubiates@wtamu.edu
Nancy Turrubiates' Bio

   
 Louise Wade

Louise Wade

Instructor of Nursing

“I love teaching and watching the transformation of excited and nervous students into confident nurses.”

lwade@wtamu.edu
Louise Wade's Bio {C}

 Laura Jean Waight

Laura Waight

Instructor of Nursing

{C}

lwaight@wtamu.edu
Laura Waight's Bio