West Texas A&M University

Buff Transit Tracker
Physical Plant

Physical Plant

The Physical Plant employs approximately 140 people for the purpose of building maintenance, custodial, and grounds keeping. It services more than 2 million-square-feet of building space and 114 acres of landscape.

Service for Education logo


A/C and Heat Schedule

69° Heating and 73° Cooling - Standard temerature settings as established by the State Energy Conservation Office (SECO) Energy Code Standards.

Request for Quote

Fill in all necessary areas of form, print, obtain signatures and submit in triplicate to our office.

Contact Us

Physical Plant/Facilities
WTAMU/SSC Physical Plant/Facilities
WTAMU Box 60739
2401 Russell Long Blvd
Canyon, Texas 79016-0001
806-651-2133
Fax: 806-651-2135
physicalplant@wtamu.edu

Office Hours
Monday – Friday 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Attended number for after hours and weekends facilities emergencies
806-651-2200

Administration

Danny K. Smith, Unit Director
806-651-2141
Danny.Smith@sscserv.com

Arnie McBee, Asst. Unit Director
806-651-2136
Arnie.McBee@sscserv.com

Tadhi Hayes, Asst. Director of Architectural and Engineering Services
806-651-2138
Tadhi.Hayes@sscserv.com

Cindy Riggs, Executive Secretary
806-651-2144
Cindy.Riggs@sscserv.com

Mevlyn Moudy, Secretary
806-651-2131
Mevlyn.Moudy@sscserv.com

Physical Plant Shops

Mike Wopperer, Draftsman/Construction Manager
806-651-2130
Mike.Wopperer@sscserv.com

Ray Blevins, HVAC Manager
806-651-2146
Ray.Blevins@sscserv.com

Leroy Lucero, Electrical Manager
806-651-2140
Leroy.Lucero@sscserv.com

Larry Bedwell, Grounds/Transportation Manager
806-651-2151
Larry.Bedwell@sscserv.com

Ricardo Machado, Custodial Manager
806-651-5279
Ricardo.Machado@sscserv.com

Walter McNeill, Shop/Paint Manager
806-651-2142
Walter.Mcneill@sscserv.com

Ed Deleon, Plumbing/Utilities Manager
806-651-2234
Ed.Deleon@sscserv.com