West Texas A&M University - Home
Business Office Contact Us

Contact Us

Business Office
Old Main, Room 104
806-651-2080
bo@wtamu.edu
Office Hours: Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to noon, 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.
Cashier Window Hours: Monday to Friday, 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.

 

Rick E Johnson

Rick E Johnson
Associate Vice President/Controller
806-651-2080
rjohnson@wtamu.edu

Kathy Lehnick

Kathy Lehnick
Administrative Secretary
806-651-2080
klehnick@wtamu.edu

 

 



Stephen Cross
Manager of Reporting
806-651-2077
scross@wtamu.edu

  • Monthly vehicle log
  • Journal entry for grant accounts
  • State reporting
  • A&M Systems reporting 
  • Campus PCI compliance


Sharla Browne
Accounting Assistant

806-651-2942
sbrowne@wtamu.edu

 

Electronic files of journal entries and payment vouchers

Benita Griego

 

Benita Griego
Accountant I
806-651-2094
bgriego@wtamu.edu

  • Chart of accounts
  • Interdepartmental requisitions

Julie Harvell

 

Julie A Harvell  
Interim Bursar
806-651-3352
jharvell@wtamu.edu

Manager of Student Receivables and Cashier Window

  • Sponsored billing
  • Student withhdrawals
  • State reporting
Susan Chitwood

Susie Chitwood
Cashier
806-651-2084
schitwood@wtamu.edu

  • Student account payments
  • University deposits
  • Emergency loan payments
  • Kids Kollege payments
  • General student billing questions
Misty Hobbs


Misty C Hobbs
Account/Student Receivables Assistant
806-651-2081
mhobbs@wtamu.edu

  • Emergency loan coordinator
  • Student billing questions
  • Dorm deposits and refunds
  • Student withdrawals

 

Mendy Johnson


Mendy Johnson
Cashier
806-651-2083
mkjohnson@wtamu.edu

  • Student account payments
  • University deposits
  • Emergency loan payments
  • Kids Kollege payments
  • General student billing questions

 

Lynette Lough
Student Accounts/Billing Coordinator
806-651-2085
llough@wtamu.edu

  • Billing software programming
  • Refund of credit
  • Student billing
  • Student withdrawals
     
Todd McNeill

Todd McNeill
Manager of Accounting
806-651-2078
tmcneill@wtamu.edu

Manager of university accounts and accounting systems reporting

 

Don Adams

Don P Adams
Accountant II
806-651-3351  dpadams@wtamu.edu

  • Tax accountant
  • IRS reporting
  • Interim travel card auditor and manager

 

Hsiao-ping Chen


Hsiao-Ping Chen
Accountant II
806-651-3350
hchen@wtamu.edu

  • Internal journal entry
  • University utility payment
  • Internal charge payments
 


Natalie Walker
Interim Travel Coordinator
806-651-2090
travel@wtamu.edu

Travel voucher auditor

 

Christie Wilhite


Christie Wilhite 
Accountant II
806- 651-2079
cwilhite@wtamu.edu

Managment of Accounts Payable

  • Monthly account balancing
  • Credit card settlement
  • Lost refund/payment checks


 

Renee Brummett


Renee Brummett
Accountant I
806-651-5906
rbrummett@wtamu.edu

  • Vouchers for state accounts
  • Austin holds list

 

 

Sandra  G Roberts

Sandra G Roberts Accounting Assistant 806-651-2091 sroberts@wtamu.edu

  • Vouchers for non-state accounts
  • Voucher student refunds
  • Voucher travel reimbursment