West Texas A&M University - Home
Department of Management, Marketing and General Business Faculty

Department of Management, Marketing and General Business

Faculty

Dr. Syed Tariq Anwar

Dr. Syed Tariq Anwar

Professor of Marketing

"Marketing and international business areas have always been dynamic and exciting because of their demand in the business world, as well as meaningful interaction with consumers and profit and non-profit organizations worldwide."

sanwar@wtamu.edu
Dr. Anwar's Bio

Dr. Anwar's Personal Page
   
Dr. Anwar's CV

Meagan Brock

Dr. Meagan E. Brock 

Assistant Professor of Management

“Not everything that can be counted counts, and not everything that counts can be counted.” - Albert Einstein

mbrock@wtamu.edu
Dr. Brock's Bio
   
Dr. Brock's CV

Dr. Leigh Browning

Dr. Leigh Browning

Professor of Business Communication & Marketing

"I consider teaching my great passion.."

lbrowning@wtamu.edu
Dr. Browning's Bio
Dr. Browning's CV

Zixia Summer Cao

Dr. Zixia Summer Cao

Assistant Professor of Marketing

“Supposing is good, but finding out is better.”-Mark Twain

zcao @wtamu.edu
Dr. Cao's Bio
Dr. Cao's CV

Robin Clark

Dr. Robin Clark

Clinical Instructor of Business Law

"Learning is a treasure which accompanies its owner everywhere."
-Chinese Proverb


rclark@wtamu.edu
Robin Clark's Bio  
Dr. Clark's CV

John Cooley

Dr. John Cooley

Professor of Management

"It has been said, 'People do not care how much you know until they know how much you care.'  I love walking into a classroom.  It is an honor to share ideas and concepts in the learning environment with tomorrow's leaders."

jcooley@wtamu.edu
Dr. Cooley's Bio   
Dr. Cooley's CV


Turkan Dursun-Kilic

Dr. Turkan Dursun Kilic

Associate Professor of Marketing

“The best part of being a professor is to have an opportunity to work with and influence young minds and hopefully to be able to make a significant difference in their lives for the better.”

tkilic@wtamu.edu   
Dr. Dursun-Kilic's Bio
    
Dr. Dursun-Kilic's CV

Dr. Nicholas Gerlich

Dr. Nicholas Gerlich

Hickman Professor of Marketing

"One of my mottoes (and I have many) is, 'Speak to the mountain.' Students will quickly find that I erect an entire mountain range before them, over which they must travel to reach our destination. My job is to show them how they can indeed overcome the obstacles I place along their path."

ngerlich@wtamu.edu
Dr. Gerlich's Bio

Dr. Gerlich's Personal Page
   
Dr. Gerlich's CV

Chance Haugen

Chance Haugen

Director of the JBK Student Center and Part-time Instructor of Management

Mr. Haugen is the Director of the JBK Student Center at West Texas A&M University.  He eared his MBA at WT and teaches principles of management.

chaugen@wtamu.edu
Chance Haugen's Bio

Chance Haugen's CV
 

Hongcai Li

Dr. Andrew Li

Associate Professor & Williams Professor of Management

Discipline is doing what you really don’t want to do, so that you can do what you really want to do.” - John Maxwell

ali@mail.wtamu.edu   
Dr. Li's Bio    
Dr. Li's CV

 

 LaVelle Mills

Dr. LaVelle H. Mills

Associate Dean of Graduate Business Programs & Professor of Management

Human resources management and the behavioral sciences focus on creating opportunities to help employees grow and develop in ways they can then help their organization meet its mission. People don’t work in isolation. To be effective, we have to find productive ways of working together."

lmills@mail.wtamu.edu
Dr. Mill's Bio
    
Dr. Mill's CV

 Robin Patterson

Dr. Robin P. Patterson

Patterson Professor of Business Law & Director of Continuous Improvement

Dr. Robin Patterson joined the College of Business in 2010.  She received a B.B.A. in Financial Management from the University of New Mexico in 1998 and a J.D. from the University of New Mexico in 2002.  She was admitted to the State Bar of Texas in 2002.

rpatterson@wtamu.edu
Dr. Patterson's Bio
Dr. Patterson's CV

 Dr. Gary Rider

Dr. Gary Rider 

Clinical Assistant Professor of Business Law

"Teaching Business Law is rewarding because former students have told me the course has been beneficial to them." 

grider@wtamu.edu   
Dr. Rider's Bio       
Dr. Rider's CV

 

 Gary Sanders

Dr. Gary Sanders

Clinical Instructor of Business Law and Accounting

"Gary joined the faculty of the College of Business in 2013 and teaches in the areas of business ethics, accounting ethics and business law."

gsanders@wtamu.edu
Bio for Dr. Sanders    
Dr. Sanders CV

 Steve Sellars

Steve Sellars

Experiential Edcuation Coordinator for Career Services and Part-time Istructor of Management

Mr. Sellars is the Experiential Learning Coordinator for Career Services at West Texas A&M University.  He earned his M.B.A. at Texas A&M University and teaches strategic management at WT.

ssellars@wtamu.edu
Steve Sellars's Bio
Steve Sellars's CV    

Jonathan Shaffer

Dr. Jonathan Shaffer

Assistant Professor of Management & Pickens Professor of Management 

"Never tell people how to do things.  Tell them what to do and they will surprise you with their ingenuity." - General George S. Patton

jshaffer@wtamu.edu
Dr. Shaffer Bio    
Dr. Shaffer's CV

Virajanand Varma

Dr. Viraj Varma

Visiting Assistant Professor of Management

“Education is a progressive discovery of our own ignorance.” – Will Durant

vvarma@wtamu.edu
Viraj Varma's Bio  
Dr. Varma's CV
 

Lynsee Womble

Lynsee Womble

Academics Documents Coordinator and Instructor of Management

Ms. Lynsee Womble joined the College of Business in 2007 and is currently the Academic Documentation Coordinator and Instrucor of Managment.  She earned her B.B.A. and M.B.A. in Management from West Texas A&M University.

lwomble@wtamu.edu
Lynsee Womble's Bio  
Lynsee Womble's CV

 

Apply Now AACSB International-The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business Logo