West Texas A&M University - Home
Department of Information and Decision Management Faculty

Department of Computer Information and Decision Management

Faculty

Dr. Amjad Abdullat

Dr. Amjad Abdullat

Associate Dean of Undergraduate Business Programs & Professor of Computer Information Systems

"Students in our program are receiving a solid foundation in business fundamentals with a focus on the understanding of how to leverage new technologies such as mobile Internet, new telecommunications technologies and visualization tools. Our students are exposed to the appropriate blend between theory and practice. "

aabdullat@wtamu.edu
Dr. Abdullat's Bio

Dr. Abdullat's CV 

 Dr. Jeffry Babb

Dr. Jeffry Babb

Assistant Professor of Computer Information Systems & Terry Professor of Business

Dr. Babb has extensive experience in mentoring and coaching students in software design competitions, including coaching two winning teams in the national championship for Microsoft’s Imagine Cup Software Design Invitational.

jbabb@wtamu.edu   
Dr. Babb's Bio    
Dr. Babb's CV

 Jeremy Bellah

Dr. Jeremy Bellah

Assistant Professor of Computer Information Systems and Decision Management

Dr. Bellah joined the College of Business faculty in 2014.  He earnedhis Ph.D. degree at Texas Tech University.  Dr. Bellah teaches project management, management information systems, web application development, and data & information management.

jbellah@wtamu.edu  
Dr. Bellah's Bio  
Dr. Bellah's CV

 Kareem Dana

Kareem Dana

Part-Time Instructor of Computer Information Systems

Mr. Dana joined the College of Business faculty in 2012.  He earned his M.S. degree at Duke University.  Mr. Dana teaches introduction to information science, management information systems, and programming business applications.

kdana@wtamu.edu
Kareem Dana's Bio
Mr. Dana's CV

 Shaokun Fan

Dr. Shaokun Fan

Assistant Professor of Computer Information Systems

“Learn from yesterday, live for today, hope for tomorrow. The important thing is not to stop questioning.”
--Albert Einstein

sfan@wtamu.edu
Dr. Shaokun's Bio
Dr. Fan's CV


Dr. Sean Humphreys

Dr. Sean Humpherys

Assistant Professor of Computer Information Systems & Pickens Professor of Business

Dr. Humpherys joined the College of Business facutly in 2011.  He earned his Ph.D. at the University of Arizona.  Dr. Humpherys research has appeared in several journals, which includes MIS Quarterly and Decision Support Systems.  

shumpherys@wtamu.edu
Dr. Humpherys Bio
Dr. Humpherys CV

Dr. Musa Jafar

Dr. Musa Jafar

Associate Professor & Gensler Professor of Computer Information Systems

"Teaching is probably the most rewarding experience.  Just watching generations go by and knowing that I played an active role in their life is priceless."

mjafar@wtamu.edu   
Dr. Jafar's Bio
Dr. Jafar's CV

 

Gary Kelley

Dr. Gary Kelley

Professor of Decisioin Management

Dr. Kelley joined the West Texas A&M faculty in 1983.  He earned his Ph.D. at Southern Methodist University.

gkelley@wtamu.edu
Dr. Kelly's Bio
      
Dr. Kelly's CV

Dimitry Nesterkin

Dr. Dmitriy Nesterkin

Assistant Professor of Computer Information Systems

Dr. Nesterkin joined the West Texas A&M faculty in 2013.  He earned his Ph.D. at the University of Arkansas.

dnesterkin@wtamu.edu
Dr. Nesterkin's Bio
Dr. Nesterkin's CV

 Dr. Frank Landram

Dr. Frank Landram

Associate Professor of Decision Management

"Knowledge is taught: wisdom is acquired."

flandram@wtamu.edu
Dr. Landram's Bio

Dr. Landram's CV

 

 

Dr. Bin Shao

Dr. Bin Shao

Associate Professor of Decision Management

"Knowledge conveying and sharing are so enjoyable."

bshao@wtamu.edu
Dr. Shao's Bio
   
Dr. Shao's CV

Dr. Bin Shao

James Webb

Chief Information Officer and Part-time Instructor of CIS

Mr. Webb provides leadership for the university's information technology services.  He has been recognized by Computerworld as one of the Premier 100 IT leaders. 

jwebb@wtamu.edu
James Webb's Bio
   
James Webb's CV

 

 

Apply Now AACSB International-The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business Logo