West Texas A&M University - Home
Advising: Contact Us
Contact Us
 
 
Advising Services Office
Student Success Center
Classroom Center, Room 110
Canyon, TX 79016-0001
Phone: 806.651.5300
Fax: 806.651.5274
 
Mailing Address
WTAMU Box 60868
Canyon, Texas 79016-0001
 
 

Advising Services Staff
 

Rebekah Bachman
Director
806.651.5302
rbachman@wtamu.edu

 
Alyson Cantu
Assistant Director
806.651.5304

acantu@wtamu.edu
 
 Brandy Carr
Transfer Coordinator
806-651-5374
bcarr@wtamu.edu
 
David Favela
Academic Adviser
806.651.5305
Herschel Neal
Academic Adviser
806.651.5303
hneal@wtamu.edu
 
 
Hillary Siegfried
Academic Adviser
806.651.5301

 

Patricia McCormick
BAAS/BGS Adviser
806.651.5307
pmccormick@wtamu.edu

Nancy Garcia
Student Success
Initiatives Coordinator
806.651.5373
ngarcia@wtamu.edu

 
Josh Warnica
Academic Advising Coordinator
806.651.5308
 
Carrie Doyle
Graduate Assistant
806.651.5300
cdoyle@wtamu.edu
  Candice Copelin
Graduate Assistant
806.651.5300
 
 
 Faculty Advisers
 
Dr. Jeffry Babb
Faculty Adviser
Computer Information
and Decision Management

806.651.2440
jbabb@wtamu.edu
Don Clewett
Faculty Adviser
Math, Chemistry and Physics
 
806.651.4253 
Dr. Ted DuBois
Dr. Ted DuBois
Faculty Adviser
Music

806-651-2826
tdubois@wtamu.edu
Rick Haasl
Rick Haasl 
Faculty Adviser
Nursing and Health Sciences

806-651-2377
rhaasl@wtamu.edu
Vicki Hartin
Vicki Hartin
Faculty Adviser
Nursing
 
806-651-2638  vhartin@wtamu.edu
Dr. Collette Loftin
Dr. Collette Loftin
Faculty Adviser
Nursing
 
806-651-2629
cloftin@wtamu.edu
Dr. Enyonam Oswi-Hwere
Dr. Enyonam Osei-Hwere 
Faculty Adviser
Communication
806-651-2411
eosei-hwere@wtamu.edu
James Rutledge

James Rutledge
Faculty Adviser

806-651-5300
jrutledge@wtamu.edu

Matthew Whigham
Matthew Whigham
Faculty Adviser
Engineering and Computer Science
 
806-651-2510
mwhigham@wtamu.edu