West Texas A&M University - Home
Buff Transit Tracker
Human Resources Contact Us

Contact Us

Office of Human Resources/Payroll
WTAMU Box 60972
Canyon, Texas  79016-0001

Old Main 116
Phone:  806-651-2114
Fax:  806-651-2113
Job Line:  806-651-4636
Email:  hr@wtamu.edu

Office Hours: M-F, 8 a.m.-12 p.m.
                                 & 1 p.m. - 5 p.m.
Available 12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. by appointment only.

Harvey Hudspeth

 

David Kohler         Director-Human Resources
806.651.2116
dkohler@wtamu.edu Responsible for the administration of all functions and services provided by the university's human resources and payroll department.

 

 

 

Bucky the Buffalo

 

Heidi Stricker
Human Resources Assistant
806.651.2114
hstricker@wtamu.edu
Receptionist and initial point of contact for HR and Payroll; posts job vacancies and assists with employment processes.

 

 

Becky Lopez

 


Becky Lopez
Title IX Coordinator
KRC Room 147
806.651.3199 and 806.651.3198 (fax)
blopez@wtamu.edu

Oversees Title IX Compliance
Program for the University.

 

 

Nancy Giles

 

Nancy Hampton
Assistant Director of Human Resources/EEO Officer

806.651.3150
ngiles@wtamu.edu
Oversees hiring practices, grievances, performance evaluations, Affirmative Action, training, background checks and I-9/E-Verify compliance.


 

Shannon Ham

 

 

Shannon Ham
Payroll Coordinator
806.651.2082
sham@wtamu.edu

Serves as the liaison between the University and TAMU payroll services; processes timesheet, leave and FMLA requests.

 


Kristi Neill

 

Kristi Neill
Senior Personnel Assistant
806.651.2115
kneill@wtamu.edu
Processes EIF's, payroll change forms, Student employment paperwork, faculty vacancies.  Contact for GA's, TA's and PTI's.

 

 

Patti Patterson

 

Patti Patterson
Benefits Manager
806.651.2117
ppatterson@wtamu.edu
Assists all faculty, staff and retirees with all their benefit needs.